Finders Masters 2017


This draw for the 2017 Finder Darts Masters has taken place and thrown up some mouth watering groups in the process. This unique and presitgious darts tournament features the best players from the WDF / BDO and NDB circuits. In total there are 24 men, six women and six Youth players taking part. The 24 men are divided into eight groups of three players, the first player is a seeded player. The remaining 16 players are then drawn in to one of the eight groups. The women's tournament has two groups and each group has a seeded player. The youth event has no seeding. The defending Men’s Champion Glen Durrant finds himself in Group H along with good friend Jim Williams and the number 2 seed Geert De Vos. Number One seed Mark McGeeney faces a tough task to get through from Group A having to play Darius Labanauskas and the legend Andy Fordham who’s been playing some great darts this year. Also featuring in the tournament are Martin ‘Wolfie’ Adams, Scott Mitchell and Wesley Harms who is one of seven Dutchmen in the event. The Ladies event will once again be wide open with all six players involved well worthy of lifting the title including the New World Masters Ladies Champion and BDO Number One Lorraine Winstanley who is unseeded for this one. The upcoming Finder Darts Masters will be held from 8 to 10 December at Hotel Zuiderduin in Egmond aan Zee. For a list of the participants in this tournament and tickets and attractive hotel packages can also visit website

Men's Draw

Group A

Mark McGeeney (1) (Eng)
Andy Fordham (Eng)
Darius Labanauskas (Lit)

Group B

Ross Mongomery (8) (Sco)
Rick Hofstra (Neth)
Scott Mitchell (Eng)

Group C

Danny Noppert (5) (Neth)
Conan Whitehead (Eng)
Cameron Menzies (Sco)

Group D

Willem Mandigers (4) (Neth)
Richard Veenstra (Neth)
Michael Unterbuchner (Ger)

Group E

Wesley Harms (3) (Neth)
Andy Baetens (Bel)
Dennie Olde Kalter (Neth)

Group F

Jamie Hughes (6) (Eng)
Dean Reynolds (Wal)
Wouter Vaes (Neth)

Group G

Martin Adams (7) (Eng)
Scott Waites (Eng)
Kyle McKinstry (N Ire)

Group H

Geert De Vos (2) (Bel)
Jim Williams (Wal)
Glen Durrant (Eng)

Ladies Draw

Group A

Deta Hedman (1) (Eng)
Sharon Prins (Neth)
Marjolein Noijens (Neth))

Group B

Aileen De Graaf (2) (Neth)
Anastasia Dobromyslova (Rus)
Lorraine Winstanley (Eng)

Youth Draw

Group A

Wessel Nijman (Neth)
Jarred Cole (Eng)
Keane Barry (Rep Ire)

Group B

Ramon Leferink (Neth)
Justin Van Tergouw (Neth)
Nathan Girvan (Sco)

Menzies & Prins Among Finder Darts Masters Wildcards !

Recent Winmau World Masters Semi-Finalist and current Scottish Open Champion Cameron Menzies has been awarded one of the wildcard places for the upcoming Finder Darts Masters which takes place from the 8th – 10th December 2017. Scottish International Menzies from Muirkirk has had fantastic year on the BDO circuit and its no surprise to see the 28yr old given an opportunity to compete for one of the biggest titles on the BDO calendar.

Cameron joins former BDO Lakeside World Champion Andy ‘The Viking’ Fordham who also enjoy wildcard selections. 41yr old Smith will be full of confidence after his World Cup triumph and will be eager to lift another big title. Fordham has battled back to show the form we have all been accustomed to seeing from the big man and he remains one of the most popular and loved players on the circuit.

The final wildcard has gone to young German star Michael Unterbuchner who’s enjoyed a rich vein of form recently which included qualification to the Lakeside World Championships.

Making his debut this year is the 2017 HAL Masters Champion Kyle McKinstry who gets in by virtue of this success and there’s always an invite for the previous years Finder Darts Masters Champion so 2016 winner Glen Durrant will be competing at Hotel Zuiderduin in December. Glen had qualified in 10th spot so an extra wildcard spot will now be available.

The tournament, which starts on Friday the 8th of Dec 2017 begins with 24 participants in the Men’s event, split in to eight groups of three with a seeded player in each group. The winner of each group with qualify for the knockout Quarter Final stages.

In the Ladies competition there will be six players competing for the Finder Darts Masters Ladies title including defending Champion Anastasia Dobromyslova and 2017 Ladies HAL Masters Champion Lorraine Winstanley who was recently crowned Ladies Winmau World Masters Champion. Deta Hedman and Aileen De Graaf will join Anastasia and Lorraine as seeded players and they will be joined by the wildcard selection Sharon Prins. Sharon ranked at number 8 in the Ladies World Rankings recently took the runners-up place in the Ladies World Cup Singles and has vast experience on the ‘big stage’. The Champions League of Darts winner will make up the six lady competitors.

There is also a Youth tournament made up of six up and coming young darting talents.Wessel Nijman , the HAL Masters 2017 Boys Champion has received an invite along with the Champions League of Darts Youth winner. There are also four Youth Wildcards available. All four of these selections are now known and are headed by current Lakeside World Youth Champion Justin Van Tergouw. Justin took a clean sweep of the titles at the recent World Cup. Young Scottish star Nathan Girvan, the 2017 Lakeside World Youth Runner-Up will be joined by current European Youth Champion Jarred Cole. Jarred from England will relish the opportunity of playing on the big stage and showing the crowds the undoubted talent he has. Republic of Ireland’s Keane Barry who went so close to capturing the Winmau World Masters Boys title has been rewarded also with a place at Hotel Zuiderduin.


1. Mark Mc Geeney (Eng)
2. Geert De Vos (Bel)
3. Wesley Harms (Ned)
4. Willem Mandigers (Ned)
5. Danny Noppert (Ned)
6. Jamie Hughes (Eng)
7. Martin Adams (Eng)
8. Ross Montgomery (Sco)


9. Andy Baetens (Bel)
10. Glen Durrant (Eng)
11. Scott Mitchell (Eng)
12. Jim Williams (Wal)
13. Conan Whitehead (Eng)
14. Darius Labanauskas (Lit)
15. Dean Reynolds (Wal)
16. Richard Veenstra (Ned)
17. Scott Waites (Eng)
18. Kyle McKinstry (NI)
19. Rick Hofstra (Ned)
20. Michael Unterbuchner (Ger)
21. Andy Fordham (Eng)
22. Cameron Menzies (Sco)
23. Wouter Vaes (NL)
24. Dennie Olde Kalter (NL)

Ladies Qualifiers

1. Deta Hedman (Eng)
2. Aileen de Graaf (Ned)
3. Anastasia Dobromyslova (Rus)
4. Lorraine Winstanley (Ned)
5. Marjolein Noijens (Ned)
6. Sharon Prins (Ned)

Youth Qualifiers

1. Wessel Nijman (Ned)
2. Ramon Leferink (Ned)
3. Nathan Girvan (Sco)
4. Jarred Cole (Eng)
5. Keane Barry (Rep Ir)
6. Justin van Tergouw (Ned)

Morer information about the Finder Darts Masters,ticket sale and hotel package deals you find on

Road to 2018 Finders Masters

Qualification for the 2018 Finder Darts Masters will consist of 18 Internationally Ranked Tournaments. The first of these events the 2017 French Open has already been played. November will see the Czech Open and the Finder Italian Masters taking place. Below are details of all 18 qualifying tournaments for the 2018 Finder Darts Masters.

1. French Open 26th August 2017
2. Czech Open 17 – 19th November 2017
3. Finder Italian Masters 25 – 26th November 2017
4. Finder Masters 8 - 10 December 2017
5. Lakeside World Pro 6 - 14 January 2018
6. Dutch Open 2 - 4 February 2018
7. Scottish Open 16-18 February 2018
8. German Open 14th April 2018
9. German Masters 15th April 2018
10. Denmark Open 28th April 2018
11. Denmark Masters 29th April 2018
12. Welsh Open 10 - 14 May 2018
13. Bruges Open 26 - 28 May 2018
14. England Open 15 - 17 June 2018
15. Luxembourg Open 27th - 29th July 2018
16. Luxembourg Masters 4th August 2018
17. Belgium Open 5th August 2018
16. Belgium Masters 27th - 29th July 2018