Gwynedd Open

The Gwynedd Open 2013 will be held on Sunday 27th January 2013 at the Wellmans Sports & Social Club, Llangefni on the Isle of Anglesey.
This is the 12th staging of the Gwynedd Open, a BDO British Senior Grand Prix event which has attracted over 270 entries annually.  Once again, the tournament is sponsored by the Wellmans Club with a total prize money payout of £2,550, an increase of £520 from last year.
The Open Winner also qualifies for the Winmau 2013 World Masters finals and the International Play-Offs for the 2014 BDO Lakeside World Championships.
The current title holder, England International Robbie Green, will be looking to equal Mark Webster's record of three consecutive titles this time round.  Merseyside County star Green first captured the title in 2010 after being losing finalist on four previous occasions.

Past Winners

2002 - Derek Williams (Clwyd)
2003 - Martin Phillips (Gwynedd)
2004 - Steve Alker (Montgomery & Radnor)
2005 - Martin Phillips (Gwynedd)
2006 - Mark Webster (Clwyd)
2007 - Mark Webster (Clwyd)
2008 - Mark Webster (Clwyd)
2009 - Garret Gray (Dublin, Republic of Ireland)
2010 - Andy Beardmore (Staffordshire)
2011 - Robbie Green (Cheshire)
2012 - Robbie Green (Merseyside)

The BDO cannot accept responsibility for errors which may occur in any of the tournament information provided. All enquiries should be addressed directly to the tournament organisers.